Warwick Economic Society’s annual elections were held on Thursday 9th March, packing out the university’s largest space in The Oculus for the three hour long event. Many roles were fiercely and well contested, with more excellent candidates than positions, in a highly competitive process.

The outgoing Exec would like to extend their thanks to all the candidates, and everyone who came to support and vote last night. Furthermore, they would like to congratulate all the successful candidates, and look forward to seeing the society reach new heights in the year ahead.

Gokulan Kannan and Naikpreet Mahil will take on the positions of President and Vice President over the next academic year, supported by Nikita Zhelezkov as Treasurer, Oliver Preece and Beth Stair as Heads of Publicity and Giuliana Culora as Secretary.

The full results of the election were as follows:

President: Gokulan Kannan
Vice President: Naikpreet Mahil
Treasurer: Nikita Zhelezkov
Heads of Publicity: Oliver Preece & Beth Stair
Secretary: Giuliana Culora
Social Secretaries: Lucy Vincent & Reesha Radia
Talks Coordinators: Pascal Tohouri & Bisman Deu
Careers Coordinators: Bhargav Bharadwaj & Tina Lelli
Ball Coordinators: Tara Ghobadian & Zoë Dunkley
Charity Coordinator: Eleanor Douglas
Assumptions Editors: Goury Mahesh & Tanay Chothani
Creative Designer: Deeksha Agrawal
Tour Secretaries: Harvey Sanghera & Kishore Kumar
Sports Coordinator: Miami Choudhury